Diary, Life and so

June goals

Hello loves!

Some time ago I was thinking about new series to hold for some time. Dice said inspiration and goals! Moodboards are amazing as an inspiration for making art or getting the right mood. But what else? I am one of those who always come up with thousands things to do but never actually do any of them.

Then an idea came to my mind. I’ll make a list! List of things I want to do during the following month. And I thought I could post it for you, too. For example if you would like to get inspired with doing something else to work or pc. 🙂

Goals for June:

1. Finish Syntax for this semester

This subject is probably my biggest enemy for this school year. But exams are here, nobody is going to avoid this. The funny thing is that it was too difficult for me in my native language and now I have to study it in English. A piece of cake, hm?

2. Watch New Girl

I watched a few episodes during working on a wedding photos and it seems like a good fun. Plus I really like Zooey Deschanel, I probably haven’t seen anything bad with her acting in it. And o.m.g. she so doesn’t look her age! Anyway, add one more girl and one more guy and you get our student apartment. I’m not sure if it’s more fun or a tragedy.

3. Read ‘The Girl who Saved the King of Sweden’

I actually got this book from a very good friend couple of months ago, but haven’t started reading yet. I have this issue that I never start reading or doing anything before I finish my exams. And I can’t wait until reading it!

4. Make some photos with my boyfriend

It’s been quite a long time since we started dating and even though we work on most of the photos for this blog together, we have hardly one really nice photo of us together. Fortunately we planned a trip with someone who also takes photos with me, so there is a pretty high chance to really have some of both of us.

5. Work hard on both blog and photography

You might or maybe might not know that besides studying and blogging I’m also a semi pro photographer. And right now I’m working on my photography page (only in Czech – for now!, it’s going to change soon). Plus I have many ideas for new posts which are waiting for me to finish the worst courses of this semester. But it’s coming, guys!

Enough for June for me! Do you set up your goals guys? If yes, what are your current ones?

DSC_0504 kopie

15 thoughts on “June goals”

  1. You are so busy Michaela! But it is a great idea, to make sure you always have your goals in mind. 🙂
    You will enjoy Jonas Jonasson (the Scandinavians just have such original names don’t they…) Whilst I haven’t read this one yet, I read the one hundred year old man who climbed out the window and disappeared. That was off the charts hilarious. Plenty of black humour.
    Good luck with your photography and look forward to seeing those collaborations! ☺️

    Like

    1. Thank you, Jolene! 🙂 I believe I’ll love the book, as you mentioned, hundred year old man is an awesome book. Then I’ll let you know if it’s worth reading 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. That book title sounds intriguing. It must be difficult to keep updating the blog while studying at the same time, eh? My July goals are to to find a new home which is proving to be quite a task! 🙂

    Like

    1. As you wrote, it’s not easy. That’s why I so look forward to every break from school 🙂
      Wow, new home is a big task, wish you all the luck you’ll need!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Really hard piece of cake 🙂 . I haven’t any to-do list. I like to convincing myself that I am strong enough to know what I want … but reality is a little bit elsewhere 🙂

    Like

    1. I’m sure you are strong woman 🙂 But when you have too much to do it’s much easier to make some lists not to forget anything 🙂

      Like

  4. I often use list too, especially with goals I want to achieve and a busy schedule. Good luck on your exams!

    Like

Comment...

