Around the world, Diary

Wanderlust – places I need to visit again and again

I love traveling. Who doesn’t? And my wanderlust is stronger and stronger with every new photography skill. I know about people who are totally ok with being at home and don’t need to discover new places and cultures. And also with those who do want to go abroad. But they stay at a hotel and maybe go for some trip with other tourists.

dsc_2120-kopie

I’m not into that kind of travelling. I love to discover cultures, experience tastes and the life in that country itself. Sure, there are places where experiencing the life there is a bit tricky thing, but I prefer to choose countries where it is possible to do so.

Anyway, photography taught me how to enjoy everything. How to slow down and wait. How not to hurry to see everything possible without feeling the right pleasure of the place. We all know those tourists who go to see everything, take a picture of it and continue. When I’m trying to make a beautiful photo, I have no space for hurrying. I need to stop, to go and see what it looks like. To wait for the right light.

I love this way of travelling. And there are maybe people around me who are nervous because of my time, but… sorry, go if you want to. I’ll stay and wait.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Those are the places that will stay in my heart for ever. And I believe many more are going to join them.

Which places are your favourite? And what kind of traveller are you? Or a tourist. Do you prefer hotels and safety to adventure?

Love, Michaela ♥

box-32

19 thoughts on “Wanderlust – places I need to visit again and again”

  1. I can definitely relate! I love to take time and experience the country and culture. When I travel, I don’t like to run from place to place in a hurried frenzy to see everything I can; rather, I take my time, and explore places and cities and find their hidden treasures.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Exactly! That’s what brings us the real wisdom. But maybe we should be glad that there aren’t that many people like us, it might not be so exciting than 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope you will, too! But there’s something special in every corner of the world, we just need to keep our eyes open 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful photos! I love travelling. For me I have been both a traveller and a tourist. I like to do a little of both. I love to experience the culture and get involved with adeventures, while other days, I want to relax and just read a book. It’s all part of the holiday. At least for me 🙂

    Like

    1. This sounds like perfect holiday 🙂 Taking a book or just having a rest is great, I do it when we’re somewhere with warm weather. We all need it from time to time 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I love your photos! I love exploring new places, but have been wanting to go back to Vienna, Austria. I loved it there. This year I’m planning to go to China and Taiwan for the first time. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you! Your plan for this year is amazing, I hope I’ll see your photos! 🙂 Vienna is so beautiful city, I totally understand why you want to go there again. Hope you’ll do so soon 🙂

      Like

  4. Your way of traveling is so lovely. Although I am not much of a photographer but I do believe in savouring the moment. I have lots of favorite places apart from the entire Italy 😉 Delhi, Shimla (my hometown) Vienna and Budapest make the list.

    Like

    1. Oh, one doesn’t have to be a photographer to enjoy sun hiding behind rocks or sea ♥ Italy must be such an amazing country! I wish to go there as soon as possible. Your list is very nice and I believe it will grow 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Comment...

